14.11.2019 –


The distinguished jury will award first, second and third place prizes.

Winners of these prizes will receive a selection of CCA publications as well as ‘Friends of the CCA’ memberships and access to the CCA’s international network.

Members of the jury

Brigitte Shim
Shim-Sutcliffe Architects
Brigitte Shim is a Professor at the John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design at the University of Toronto and a principal at Shim-Sutcliffe Architects, based in Toronto. This firm, that she founded in 1994 with Howard Sutcliffe, reflects their passion for the integration and interrelated scales of architecture, landscape, and interior and industrial design. Shim and Sutcliffe have received numerous awards, including fourteen Governor General’s Medals and Awards for architecture, and they were both awarded the Order of Canada in 2013.

Olivier Lajeunesse-Travers
Olivier Lajeunesse-Travers co-founded the Architecture Microclimat firm in 2012. Sensitive to issues of densification in Montréal, he seeks, through his work, to better grasp our way of inhabiting the city, and to integrate the results of his explorations to a practice that is in constant dialogue with its environment. His involvement with Héritage Montréal since 2014 is a testament to his desire to understand the city and participate in its evolution, a process through which architecture is understood as an indicator of an era and its aspirations.

Mikael St-Pierre
Écologie urbaine
Mikael St-Pierre is an urbanist and designer whose practice is centered around community urbanism, prospective design and participatory democracy. Mikael is the National Coordinator of Réseau Quartiers verts, an initiative lead by the Centre d'écologie urbaine de Montréal that has developed an approach to participatory urbanism that favours health in Canadian communities to create active and vibrant green neighborhoods. In 2016, Mikael is named on of the 20 Emerging Innovators of Canada by the Ashoka/American Express Leadership Academy.

Fanie St-Michel
Conscience urbaine
Fanie St-Michel is the Art Director and principal of Conscience urbaine. She specializes in safe urban development and has developed tools allowing cities to establish participatory processes, an initiative recognized in Quebec and internationally. In 2008, she founds the Conscience urbaine organization. To this day, she oversees and develops various local and regional intervention projects in culture, environment and urban development. Recently, Conscience urbaine in collaboration with Collectif Escargo and Petrone Architecture won the Concours de design pluridisciplinaire Métamorphoses créatives pour le développement du centre-ville de Laval.