Querido Amancio, organized on the occasion of our new Amancio Williams fonds, featured a public reading of personal letters during which participants—Emilio Ambasz, Florencia Álvarez, Giovanna Borasi, Fernando Diez, Kenneth Frampton, Mario Gandelsonas, Juan Herreros, Martin Huberman, Cayetana Mercé, Inés Moisset, Ciro Najle, Ana Rascovsky, Claudio Vekstein, and Claudio Williams—commented on the legacy of Amancio Williams. We will be publishing all of their letters in the coming weeks.

Emilio Ambasz shared the following:

Some notes on a mental correspondence I have maintained throughout the last twenty-five years with Delfina Williams about Amancio’s work

Dear Delfina,

Your eight children have asked me to write a prologue to a book of Amancio’s work. I am very touched. Perhaps they have accepted me as their ninth sibling. As an only child, my longing for extended brotherhood has been finally fulfilled.

I think you have never known it, but when I was fifteen years old, and still in high school, I came to the realization that one can only learn the craft of poetry from poets and I developed a plan to work for Amancio through a friend who, already in Amancio’s studio, spoke to him about me. I came to interview with Amancio one afternoon—by that time I was already all of sixteen years—and he invited me to join his studio. In order to better attend to this new responsibility, I switched my attendance in high school to night classes and went to Amancio’s studio during the day.

So began the first warm breath of Spring.

Affectionately,
Emilio



My dear Delfina,

I hope the book reprints some of the beautiful words said about Amancio’s work by Le Corbusier, Max Bill, Mies van der Rohe, and other great artists. I have recently read those over. I am not surprised they have always been fascinated by Amancio’s work. To them, he was like Argentina, also a child of Europe; like Argentina, he was the one they envisioned enacting Europe’s utopian dreams. What had been dreamt in Europe was to be given strong poetic embodiment in a virgin place, where memories could only be recalled in libraries. It was the cleanest piece of paper and the largest unspoiled natural surface left. So far away a place that Europe could call it its mental dwelling of last resort. It has been noted that Amancio’s father, Alberto Williams, introduced European modern music to Argentina. His was the result of a very refined process of assimilation and transformation. It came unto the Argentine house through the main door, but when heard in its patios and gardens, it felt as if it were humming from the earth. Alberto’s garden was a manmade one; Amancio’s garden was also manmade, but one whereby arte y officio, a great gardener takes seeds from other confines, obtaining roses miraculously very much of his own place.

Amancio was always fascinated, or, should I rather say, bewitched, by the pursuit of escaping earth’s gravity. First, as a young man in the late 1930s, when he was an aviator; and then when he started inventing architectural prototypes as flowers linked to the earth by the thinnest stems—their roots in memories and their bodies high above the ground. This archetypical pursuit might to some superficially resemble that of Le Corbusier’s, but Europe’s land had been scarred by the march of history and lifting the building above was Le Corbusier’s only way to establish a new datum. Amancio’s land was pure and man had to ask permission to set foot on it. To hover high above the ground was the respectful thing to do; to let the land and building remain true to themselves, uncorrupted by context. I know you must be thinking that this note is unscholarly and embarrassingly too personal; and SO it IS; you are right. However, having tried to write this so many times, I feel that this is my most faithful and loving way to do it. I’ll write to you again soon.

Emilio



Dear Delfina,

As I look at the panorama of this century’s Latin American art and architecture, Amancio shines as one of its greatest artists. He strongly practiced his belief that architecture must contribute to human happiness; that for an architect not to search for alternative solutions to the present was unethical; that for architects to revel in historical and/or simple-minded methodological references was to skirt their responsibility. He always believed in creating and inventing master examples. He constantly searched for the irreducible solution, believing that if an architectural problem could be reduced to its essential, its answer would stun evil and proclaim God’s kingdom. He searched for prototypical pilot concepts. They were to be as unselfconsciously simple as many a child’s answers. After all, what could be more obvious than to put Buenos Aires’s airport on the water of the Rio de la Plata where it would not have created urban and traffic conflicts, where it could have been easily erected by barges effortlessly bringing materials to the site, where it would stand out in poetic contrast with the river’s long brown horizon, which Amancio’s planes were to stitch to the blue sky.

It must be said in his defence that Amancio never spoke in romantic terms; he always explained his projects with a sometimes overbearing abundance of technical details. These were always right, even in their most extreme cases. I have always suspected that by analyzing the pragmatics of his projects to such an exhaustive degree, Amancio made it possible for his explanations to become an intellectual superstructure, a shell under which dwelt the poetic core.

I have never been able to forget Amancio’s splendid tall office building of 1946, the “skyscraper” suspended from wires. It was a brilliant insight. So impeccably elegant that the only thing I could always see was not the technological bravado, but the blocks of buildings floating as if in mid-air. But, contrary to popular belief, Amancio was of this earth. I remember working with him on a project, an elegant pavilion, and he was concerned about a small detail: how a steel column would rest on and inside a horizontal reinforced concrete slab, close to a swimming pool. In his sketches, Amancio laid out the concrete slab on carefully based foundations. Then, the resting location of each column was represented by a cubic empty cavity, an approximately thirty-centimetre cube. At the bottom of the cubic cavity, he detailed a square piece of thick stainless steel plate, on which the I-beam steel column was to rest. Then, the first thirty centimetres of the steel column were to be wrapped in a copper sheeting, leaving a one-centimetre gap between the copper and the steel column. Afterwards, this one-centimetre interspace was to be filled with molten lead and the remainder of the cavity was to be again filled with a very rich and pure mixture of cement containing powdered marble. When, puzzled, I looked at him, Amancio assured me that this was done to ensure that the steel column wouldn’t rust in contact with the concrete for at least five hundred years. You and I know that Amancio has always been criticized for building very little, but is it such an important argument? Did he not carry his architectural ideas to the most detailed extent possible? Did he not produce hundreds of drawings and construction documents for each project? You and I are witnesses that larger historical and economic forces beyond his power many times played a very strong role in the reasons why Amancio did not get to see many of his projects built. It is said that Amancio did not want to compromise; that is true—more honour to him for that. How could he have compromised when he already knew the ultimate shape of truth as detailed in his many drawings? How could one put a building above ground if it had been soiled by compromise? I sometimes felt that he did it to give us all a master example of moral character and artistic integrity. You and I also know that he was not an easy man —but then who is? We also know that he frightened his clients many times for he was more of a Grand Lord than many of them. He was certainly a Prince working as an architect for enlightened Burghers. How can one say that Amancio didn’t want to see his projects built when you and I have seen Amancio maneuvering to get his buildings built in spite of tremendous odds? You and I remember all of Amancio’s travails to explain to people the public advantages of his ideas. Some people say that Amancio was naive in his methods to get his buildings built. They must know something he did not know, for many of them have seen their buildings built. But, if Amancio can be blamed for any form of naivete, it would have to be placed at the feet of his steadfast belief that beauty and truth can be so self-evident that even Generals and Captains of industry would be touched by it. And he was right because they were touched by it, and they commissioned him projects, and I have seen them touched by them and genuinely trying to build them only to see their plans defeated by socio-political crises or disturbing reversals of family fortunes. If blame can be put on Amancio for anything, it would be for being such a great poet, for working out each detail to such an exquisitely refined level. To blame him for not moving fast enough in circumstances like Argentina’s that required nimble dancing would miss his existential reasons. Perhaps, if he had let you handle some of the worldly affairs, a few of his projects might have gotten off the ground. They would have cast shadows, but would they have been any more real and stronger than they are still today, even in their paper form?

Lovingly,

Emilio



Dearest Delfina,

Amancio received all the honours that Argentina could bestow on an artist. However strange and difficult a country it is, it deprived itself of the greatest possible adornment: one of his buildings in the public domain. It invites melancholy to think that many of the buildings that Amancio did get to see built were soon to be dismantled, like the pavilion for Bunge & Born and the setting for the Congreso Mariano. For an unforgettable moment, when I saw the pavilion of Bunge & Born, with Amancio’s finally realized shell promenading among the clouds, I was so moved. It was such a splendid spectacle. I had enacted it mentally all the previous years, but there it was, as full of magic as I had always expected it to be. I was delighted to realize that the work was not more real by being built, it was just real, in yet another domain of reality. When the Congreso Mariano finished and the installations were dismantled, as was its Cross, I witnessed Amancio working very hard to ensure the Cross would be maintained and stored, and he undertook to carry it—almost by himself—all the way to the water. Almost twenty years after the airport, Amancio again sought to connect the sacred to the profane, the earthly to the celestial. The intermediary artifact was to be the Cross as observed from the shore grounds.

We know that great poetry remains strong when it deals with suggestions when it brings about presences that are beyond the materials utilized. How many times have I seen the brown and green clouds reflecting the pampas over the Rio de la Plata letting sun rays come through to shine on the river where the Cross would have been. Like the voice of the payador, I can still bear it, for here, on this river, Juan Tierra was not to be defeated by Progress—the devil incarnate; but in Amancio’s hands be was to be reborn—at peace with progress and again in pursuit of the ideal.

Forgive me if I have failed you and the children. I couldn’t see myself doing a theoretical article. I tried, but it wasn’t any better than many other excellent ones already written about Amancio. Let these few raw, but heartfelt words stand as my testimonial act of gratitude for all the magnificent images he has created. If someone has called him Classical—perhaps a misnomer—it is because his work is so essential, so irreducible, so luminously strong that it transcends materials and construction methods to embody the spirit of architecture. The country was created, it seems like yesterday, but it is only when great artists like Amancio appear that we are able to evoke a notion of dwelling in peace with ourselves. I do not know a greater accomplishment for an architect than to have created such magnificent abodes of the heart that we can find refuge and solace even when we are away from them.

Always yours,
Emilio

1
1

Sign up to get news from us

Email address
First name
Last name
By signing up you agree to receive our newsletter and communications about CCA activities. You can unsubscribe at any time. For more information, consult our privacy policy or contact us.

Thank you for signing up. You'll begin to receive emails from us shortly.

We’re not able to update your preferences at the moment. Please try again later.

You’ve already subscribed with this email address. If you’d like to subscribe with another, please try again.

This email was permanently deleted from our database. If you’d like to resubscribe with this email, please contact us

Please complete the form below to buy:
[Title of the book, authors]
ISBN: [ISBN of the book]
Price [Price of book]

First name
Last name
Address (line 1)
Address (line 2) (optional)
Postal code
City
Country
Province/state
Email address
Phone (day) (optional)
Notes

Thank you for placing an order. We will contact you shortly.

We’re not able to process your request at the moment. Please try again later.

Folder ()

Your folder is empty.

Email:
Subject:
Notes:
Please complete this form to make a request for consultation. A copy of this list will also be forwarded to you.

Your contact information
First name:
Last name:
Email:
Phone number:
Notes (optional):
We will contact you to set up an appointment. Please keep in mind that your consultation date will be based on the type of material you wish to study. To prepare your visit, we'll need:
  • — At least 2 weeks for primary sources (prints and drawings, photographs, archival documents, etc.)
  • — At least 48 hours for secondary sources (books, periodicals, vertical files, etc.)
...

Querido Amancio, organisée à l’occasion de notre nouveau fonds Amancio Williams, a donné lieu à une lecture publique de lettres personnelles, au cours de laquelle les participants - Emilio Ambasz, Florencia Álvarez, Giovanna Borasi, Fernando Diez, Kenneth Frampton, Mario Gandelsonas, Juan Herreros, Martin Huberman, Cayetana Mercé, Inés Moisset, Ciro Najle, Ana Rascovsky, Claudio Vekstein et Claudio Williams - ont commenté l’héritage d’Amancio Williams. Nous publierons toutes leurs lettres dans les prochaines semaines.

Emilio Ambasz a fait part de ce qui suit :

Quelques notes sur la correspondance mentale que j’ai maintenu au cours des vingt-cinq dernières années avec Delfina Williams sur le travail d’Amancio

Chère Delfina,

Vos huit enfants m’ont demandé d’écrire un prologue à un livre de l’œuvre d’Amancio. Je suis très touché. Peut-être m’ont-ils accepté comme leur neuvième frère ou sœur. En tant qu’enfant unique, mon désir de fraternité élargie s’est enfin réalisé.

Je pense que vous ne l’avez jamais su, mais quand j’avais quinze ans, et encore au lycée, j’ai réalisé qu’on ne peut apprendre le métier de poète qu’à travers des poètes et j’ai donc élaboré un plan qui me permettrait de travailler pour Amancio : par l’intermédiaire d’un ami qui, déjà dans l’atelier d’Amancio, lui avait parlé de moi. J’ai rencontré Amancio pour un entretien un après-midi - j’avais alors seize ans - et il m’a invité à rejoindre son studio. Afin de mieux assumer cette nouvelle responsabilité, j’ai modifié mes cours au lycée par des cours le soir et j’allais au studio d’Amancio pendant la journée.

C’est ainsi qu’a commencé le premier souffle chaud du printemps.

Affectueusement,

Emilio



Ma chère Delfina,

J’espère que le livre reprendra certaines des belles paroles prononcées sur l’œuvre d’Amancio par Le Corbusier, Max Bill, Mies van der Rohe et d’autres grands artistes. Je les ai lues récemment. Je ne suis pas surpris qu’ils aient toujours été fascinés par l’œuvre d’Amancio. Pour eux, il était comme l’Argentine, également un enfant de l’Europe ; comme l’Argentine, il était celui qu’ils imaginaient pour réaliser les rêves utopiques de l’Europe. Ce qui avait été rêvé en Europe devait être incarné de manière poétique et forte dans un lieu vierge, où les souvenirs ne pouvaient être rappelés que dans les bibliothèques. C’était le morceau de papier le plus propre et la plus grande surface naturelle intacte qu’il restait. Un lieu si éloigné que l’Europe pouvait le qualifier d’asile de dernier recours. On dit que le père d’Amancio, Alberto Williams, est celui qui aurait introduit la musique moderne européenne en Argentine. La sienne était le résultat d’un processus très raffiné d’assimilation et de transformation. Elle arrivait dans la maison argentine par la porte principale, mais quand on l’entendait dans ses patios et ses jardins, on avait l’impression qu’elle bourdonnait de la terre. Le jardin d’Alberto a été une œuvre humaine ; celui d’Amancio l’était aussi, mais un jardin où arte y officio (dans son art et dans son travail), un grand jardinier prend des graines de contrées lointaines, obtenant des roses miraculeusement appropriées à son propre lieu.

Amancio a toujours été fasciné, ou devrais-je plutôt dire ensorcelé, par la recherche d’une échappatoire à la gravité de la terre. D’abord dans sa jeunesse, à la fin des années 1930, lorsqu’il était aviateur ; puis lorsqu’il a commencé à inventer des prototypes architecturaux sous forme de fleurs reliées à la terre par les tiges les plus fines - leurs racines dans les mémoires et leurs corps haut sur terre. Cette quête archétypique ressemble peut-être superficiellement à celle de Le Corbusier, mais la terre d’Europe a été marquée par la marche de l’histoire et le seul moyen pour Le Corbusier d’établir un nouveau référentiel était de soulever le bâtiment au-dessus. La terre d’Amancio était pure et l’homme devait demander l’autorisation d’y mettre le pied. Planer au-dessus du sol était la chose respectueuse à faire ; laisser le terrain et le bâtiment rester fidèles à eux-mêmes, non corrompus par le contexte. Je sais que vous devez penser que cette note est trop personnelle et embarrassante, et c’est ainsi ; vous avez raison. Cependant, ayant essayé de l’écrire tant de fois, je pense que c’est ma façon la plus fidèle et la plus aimante de le faire. Je vous écrirai à nouveau bientôt.

Emilio



Chère Delfina,

Lorsque je regarde le panorama de l’art et de l’architecture latino-américains de ce siècle, Amancio brille comme l’un de ses plus grands artistes. Il a mis en pratique de façon énergique sa conviction que l’architecture doit contribuer au bonheur de l’homme ; que pour un architecte, ne pas chercher des solutions alternatives au présent est contraire à l’éthique ; que pour les architectes, se complaire dans des références historiques et/ou méthodologiques naïves, c’est se soustraire à leur responsabilité. Il a toujours cru à la création et à l’invention de maîtres exemples. Il a constamment cherché la solution irréductible, croyant que si un problème architectural pouvait être réduit à son essentiel, sa réponse étourdirait le mal et proclamerait le royaume de Dieu. Il recherchait des prototypes de concepts pilotes. Ils devaient être aussi inconsciemment simples que les réponses d’un enfant. Après tout, quoi de plus évident que de mettre l’aéroport de Buenos Aires sur les eaux du Rio de la Plata où il n’aurait pas créé de conflits urbains et de circulation, où il aurait pu être facilement érigé par des barges apportant sans effort des matériaux sur le site, où il se distinguerait poétiquement de l’horizon long et brun du fleuve, horizon que les avions d’Amancio devaient clouer au ciel bleu.

Il faut dire pour sa défense qu’Amancio ne s’est jamais exprimé en termes romantiques ; il a toujours expliqué ses projets avec une abondance de détails techniques parfois lourds. Ceux-ci étaient toujours justes, même dans les cas les plus extrêmes. J’ai toujours soupçonné qu’en analysant de manière aussi exhaustive le pragmatisme de ses projets, Amancio a permis à ses explications de devenir une superstructure intellectuelle, une coquille sous laquelle s’est logé le noyau poétique.

Je n’ai jamais pu oublier le grand et splendide immeuble de bureaux d’Amancio de 1946, le “gratte-ciel” suspendu par des câbles. C’était un brillant aperçu. Si impeccablement élégant que la seule chose que je pouvais toujours voir n’était pas la bravade technologique, mais les blocs de bâtiments flottant dans les airs. Mais, contrairement à la croyance populaire, Amancio était de cette terre. Je me souviens avoir travaillé avec lui sur un projet, un pavillon élégant, et il se souciait d’un petit détail : comment une colonne d’acier reposerait sur et à l’intérieur d’une dalle horizontale en béton armé, près d’une piscine. Dans ses esquisses, Amancio a posé la dalle de béton sur des fondations soigneusement établies. Ensuite, l’emplacement de chaque colonne a été représenté par une cavité cubique vide, un cube d’environ trente centimètres. Au fond de la cavité cubique, il a détaillé une épaisse pièce carrée en acier inoxydable, sur laquelle la colonne en acier en forme de L devait reposer. Ensuite, les trente premiers centimètres de la colonne en acier devaient être enveloppés dans une feuille de cuivre, laissant un espace d’un centimètre entre le cuivre et la colonne en acier. Ensuite, cet espace d’un centimètre devait être rempli de plomb fondu et le reste de la cavité devait être à nouveau rempli d’un mélange très riche et très pur de ciment contenant du marbre en poudre. Lorsque, perplexe, je l’ai regardé, Amancio m’a assuré que cela avait été fait pour s’assurer que la colonne d’acier ne rouille pas au contact du béton pendant au moins cinq cents ans. Vous et moi savons qu’Amancio a toujours été critiqué pour n’avoir construit que très peu, mais est-ce un argument si important ? N’a-t-il pas porté ses idées architecturales le plus loin possible dans les détails ? N’a-t-il pas produit des centaines de dessins et de documents de construction pour chaque projet ? Vous et moi sommes témoins du fait que des forces historiques et économiques plus importantes que son pouvoir ont souvent joué un grand rôle dans les raisons pour lesquelles Amancio n’a pas pu voir beaucoup de ses projets construits. On dit qu’Amancio ne voulait pas faire de compromis ; c’est vrai – et c’est tout à son honneur. Comment aurait-il pu faire des compromis alors qu’il connaissait déjà la forme ultime de la vérité telle qu’elle est détaillée dans ses nombreux dessins ? Comment aurait-on pu mettre un bâtiment en surface s’il avait été souillé par le compromis ? J’ai parfois eu l’impression qu’il l’avait fait pour nous donner à tous un exemple parfait de moralité et d’intégrité artistique. Vous et moi savons aussi qu’il n’était pas un homme facile - mais alors qui l’est ? Nous savons aussi qu’il a souvent effrayé ses clients car il était plus Grand Seigneur que beaucoup d’entre eux. Il était certainement un prince travaillant comme architecte pour des bourgeois éclairés. Comment peut-on dire qu’Amancio ne voulait pas voir ses projets construits, alors que vous et moi avons vu Amancio manœuvrer pour faire construire ses bâtiments malgré les énormes difficultés ? Vous et moi nous souvenons de tous les efforts d’Amancio pour expliquer aux gens les avantages publics de ses idées. Certaines personnes disent qu’Amancio était naïf dans ses méthodes pour faire construire ses bâtiments. Ils doivent savoir quelque chose que lui-même ne savait pas, car beaucoup d’entre eux ont vu leurs bâtiments construits. Mais, si l’on peut reprocher à Amancio une quelconque forme de naïveté, il faudrait la placer aux pieds de sa conviction inébranlable que la beauté et la vérité peuvent être si évidentes que même les généraux et les capitaines d’industrie en seraient touchés. Et il avait raison, parce qu’ils étaient touchés par cela, et ils lui ont commandé des projets, et je les ai vus être touchés et essayer sincèrement de les construire pour ne voir leurs plans défaits par des crises sociopolitiques ou des revers inquiétants de fortunes familiales. Si l’on peut reprocher à Amancio quelque chose, ce serait d’être un si grand poète, d’avoir élaboré chaque détail à un niveau si exquisément raffiné. Le critiquer de ne pas avoir bougé assez vite dans des circonstances comme celles de l’Argentine, qui exigeaient une danse agile, signifierait passer à côté des raisons existentielles d’Amancio. Peut-être que s’il vous avait laissé vous occuper de certaines affaires mondaines, certains de ses projets auraient pu voir le jour. Ils auraient jeté des ombres, mais auraient-ils été plus réels et plus forts qu’ils ne le sont encore aujourd’hui, même sous leur forme papier ?

Affectueusement

Emilio

Ma très chère Delfina,

Amancio a reçu tous les honneurs que l’Argentine pouvait accorder à un artiste. Aussi étrange et difficile que soit ce pays, il s’est privé de la plus grande parure possible : un de ses bâtiments qui soit public. C’est mélancolique de penser que beaucoup des bâtiments qu’Amancio a pu voir en construction allaient bientôt être démantelés, comme le pavillon de Bunge & Born et le cadre du Congreso Mariano. Pour un moment inoubliable, quand j’ai vu le pavillon de Bunge & Born, avec la coquille d’Amancio enfin réalisée qui se promenait parmi les nuages, j’ai été très ému. C’était un spectacle splendide. Cela faisait des années que je le mettais en scène dans ma tête, mais il était là devant moi, aussi rempli de magie que ce que j’avais toujours espéré. J’ai été ravi de réaliser que l’œuvre n’était pas plus réelle en étant construite, elle était juste réelle, dans un autre domaine de la réalité. Lorsque le Congreso Mariano a terminé et que les installations ont été démantelées, tout comme sa croix, j’ai vu Amancio travailler très dur pour assurer l’entretien et le stockage de la croix, et il a entrepris de la transporter - presque tout seul - jusqu’à l’eau. Près de vingt ans après avoir conçu l’aéroport, Amancio a de nouveau cherché à relier le sacré au profane, le terrestre au céleste. L’artefact intermédiaire devait être la Croix, telle qu’on l’observait depuis le rivage.

Nous savons que la grande poésie conserve sa force lorsqu’elle parle par suggestions, lorsqu’elle suscite des présences qui vont au-delà des matériaux utilisés. Combien de fois ai-je vu les nuages bruns et verts reflétant la pampa au-dessus du Rio de la Plata laissant passer les rayons du soleil pour briller sur le fleuve là où il devait y avoir la Croix. Comme la voix du payador, je peux encore le supporter, car ici, sur ce fleuve, Juan Tierra ne devait pas être vaincu par le Progrès - le diable incarné ; mais c’est dans les mains d’Amancio qu’il devait renaître - en paix avec le progrès et à nouveau à la poursuite de l’idéal.

Pardonnez-moi si j’ai manqué à mon devoir envers vous et les enfants. Je ne me voyais pas faire un article théorique. J’ai essayé, mais le résultat n’était pas meilleur que bien d’autres excellents articles déjà écrits sur Amancio. Que ces quelques mots inhabiles crus, mais sincères, expriment ma gratitude pour toutes les magnifiques images qu’il a créées. Si quelqu’un l’a qualifié de classique - peut-être à tort - c’est parce que son travail est si essentiel, si irréductible, si lumineux qu’il transcende les matériaux et les méthodes de construction pour incarner l’esprit de l’architecture. Le pays a été créé, il semble que ce soit hier, mais ce n’est que lorsque de grands artistes comme Amancio apparaissent que nous sommes capables d’évoquer une notion du vivre en paix avec nous-mêmes. Je ne connais pas de plus grand accomplissement pour un architecte que d’avoir créé des demeures du cœur si magnifiques que nous pouvons y trouver refuge et réconfort même lorsque nous en sommes éloignés.

Toujours à vous,

Emilio

1
1

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir de nos nouvelles

Courriel
Prénom
Nom
En vous abonnant, vous acceptez de recevoir notre infolettre et communications au sujet des activités du CCA. Vous pouvez vous désabonner en tout temps. Pour plus d’information, consultez notre politique de confidentialité ou contactez-nous.

Merci. Vous êtes maintenant abonné. Vous recevrez bientôt nos courriels.

Pour le moment, notre système n’est pas capable de mettre à jour vos préférences. Veuillez réessayer plus tard.

Vous êtes déjà inscrit avec cette adresse électronique. Si vous souhaitez vous inscrire avec une autre adresse, merci de réessayer.

Cete adresse courriel a été définitivement supprimée de notre base de données. Si vous souhaitez vous réabonner avec cette adresse courriel, veuillez contactez-nous

Veuillez, s'il vous plaît, remplir le formulaire ci-dessous pour acheter:
[Title of the book, authors]
ISBN: [ISBN of the book]
Prix [Price of book]

Prénom
Nom de famille
Adresse (ligne 1)
Adresse (ligne 2) (optionnel)
Code postal
Ville
Pays
Province / État
Courriel
Téléphone (jour) (optionnel)
Notes

Merci d'avoir passé une commande. Nous vous contacterons sous peu.

Nous ne sommes pas en mesure de traiter votre demande pour le moment. Veuillez réessayer plus tard.

Classeur ()

Votre classeur est vide.

Adresse électronique:
Sujet:
Notes:
Veuillez remplir ce formulaire pour faire une demande de consultation. Une copie de cette liste vous sera également transmise.

Vos informations
Prénom:
Nom de famille:
Adresse électronique:
Numéro de téléphone:
Notes (optionnel):
Nous vous contacterons pour convenir d’un rendez-vous. Veuillez noter que des délais pour les rendez-vous sont à prévoir selon le type de matériel que vous souhaitez consulter, soit :"
  • — au moins 2 semaines pour les sources primaires (dessins et estampes, photographies, documents d’archives, etc.)
  • — au moins 48 heures pour les sources secondaires (livres, périodiques, dossiers documentaires, etc.)
...